Information

Opening hours of the reception

Daily, except holidays

8:00 am -8:00 pm

Holidays

8:00 am -11:30 am

& 4:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Christmas Holidays

Reception closed!

23. Dec 11:30 am – 26. Dec 4:00 pm

Check-In & Check-Out

Check-in starting from 2.00 p.m., but only during the opening hours of the reception.
Other arrival times upon agreement.
Check-out until 11.00 a.m.

Breakfast

Breakfast is served every day from 7.30 a.m. (6.30 a.m. upon advance order) till 10.00 a.m. in the non-smoking breakfast-room on the ground floor, close to the reception.

We offer a buffet with white and brown buns, assorted types of bread (wholemeal, brioche,…), butter, jam, honey, cheese, cold cuts of sausage, boiled eggs, muesli, cornflakes, yoghurt and stewed fruit or fresh fruit salad as well as hot and cold beverages ad libitum (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices,…). The content of the “early breakfast” which is served from 6.30 to 7.30 a.m. is smaller.

As an adjustment to customer demands in modern global online bookings the breakfast is no longer inlcuded in the room rate, thus lowering the room rate for those who require no or a different type of breakfast.

Our breakfast can be booked in addition, for € 7,50 per person per day. A typical breakfast in one of Salzburg’s many cafés and bakeries costs usually between € 5 and € 20, depending on size and choice.

There is a publicly accessible microwave oven in the hall and also free hot water (and free fresh fruit during reception hours).

Rooms/equipment

Although Pension Elisabeth appears to be a new building on account of its rebuilt round roof, it is in fact more than 50 years old.

The upper floor (second floor, no elevator) has seven nicely appointed rooms with ensuite facilities (shower and toilet), some with a lovely view of the surrounding mountains. The rooms are bright, nicely furnished in a plain modern style and contain a flatscreen TV, which also has English channels. In 2016 we have added air condition to all rooms on the upper floor (and several on the lower floors).

The 14 rooms in the lower floors are smaller. All of them contain a wash-hand basin. Some of them have a private shower-box, for the others there are common showers in a bathroom, which is, like the toilets, in the hall. The rooms are newly renovated and furnished in the same plain modern style as the others. Also the public shower rooms are remade, one in 2003, the other in 2004. In 2006 all rooms were equipped with satellite-TV, and since 2015 all TV-sets are modern flatscreen TVs. Regular renovations maintain the standard, the last renovation was in 2016.

Sheets and towels are, of course, standard in all rooms, and also hand-soap. Please ask at the reception desk if you need shampoo or a hair dryer (both free of charge).

All rooms are non-smoking rooms.

Other

Payment
We prefer cash, but also accept credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Diners Club), and AT-cards.
Parking
We’ve got five private parking spots around the house that you are welcome to use free of charge. Should all of them be occupied when you arrive you may also park in the short-term parking zone in the near surroundings. It is free of charge, but parking is limited to three hours during the day (no limits from 7pm to 9am and on weekends). At the very end of Breitenfelderstraße, in approx. 100m distance, there are also unlimited parking spots.
Ticket-Service
Available at the reception desk are:

  • Sightseeing tickets with free pick-up service
  • Salzburg-Card (All-inclusive Card for all sights and public transport)
  • Tickets for concerts and Marionette-Theatre

Bike Rental
We offer a house-owned bike rental service, with trekking and city-bikes. Helmets are available but not obligatory.
Pets
Pets are welcome in our pension! Please advise us in advance, if you are bringing a pet.
Due to some bad experiences, we now charge 5 Euro per pet per stay. If the pet causes the need of additional cleaning, which is not settled by its owners, we charge 20 Euro
Room folders
Detailed information, advice of various kinds and a small Restaurant-and-Bar-Guide you will find in our room folders.

Informationen

Öffnungszeiten der Rezeption

September bis Juni

Montag-Samstag

8:00-19:00 Uhr

Sonntag

8:00-11:30 Uhr & 16:00-20:00 Uhr

Juli & August

Täglich

8:00-19:00 Uhr

Weihnachtsfeiertage

Rezeption geschlossen!

23.12. 11:30 – 26.12. 16:00

Check-In & Check-Out

Check-In ab 14.00 Uhr, zu den Öffnungszeiten der Rezeption.
Andere Anreisezeiten auf Anfrage.
Check-Out bis 11.00 Uhr

Frühstück

Das Frühstück wird von 7.30 Uhr (auf Vorbestellung auf ab 6.30 Uhr) bis 10.00 Uhr im modern eingerichteten Nichtraucher-Frühstücksraum serviert.

Es gibt ein Buffet mit frischen Semmeln und Korngebäck, verschiedenen Brotsorten (Vollkornbrot, Brioche…), Butter, Marmelade, Honig, Käse, Wurstaufschnitt, gekochte Eier, Müsli, Cornflakes, Joghurt und Kompott sowie Kaffee, Tee, Kakao und Säfte nach Belieben. Das „frühe Frühstück“ welches von 6.30 bis 7.30 auf Vorbestellung serviert wird ist einfacher.

In Anpassung an die Kundenwünsche im modernen globalen Online-Reisemarkt ist das Frühstück nicht mehr im Zimmerpreis inkludiert, wodurch sich der Zimmerpreis für jene verringert, die kein oder eine andere Art von Frühstück möchten.

Unser Frühstück kann um € 6 pro Person pro Tag dazubestellt werden. Ein typisches Frühstück in den vielen salzburger Cafés und Bäckereien kommt durchschnittlich auf € 5 bis € 20, je nach Größe und Vorliebe.

Wir haben auch einen für die Allgemeinheit zugänglichen Mikrowellenherd im Flur und kostenloses heißes Wasser (zu den Rezeptions-Öffnungszeiten auch kostenloses frisches Obst).

Unsere Zimmer

Dank des im Jahr 2000 ausgebauten Dachgeschosses mit interessantem Runddach wirkt die Pension Elisabeth – obwohl schon mehr als 50 Jahre alt – wie ein moderner Neubau.

Das oberste Stockwerk (2. Stock, kein Lift) umfasst sieben großzügige, helle und hübsch eingerichtete Zimmer mit eigenem Bad, SAT-TV und teilweise schöner Sicht auf die Salzburger Berge. Im Jahr 2016 haben wir alle Zimmer der obersten Etage (und einige im mittleren Stockwerk) mit Klimaanlage ausgestattet.

Die 14 Zimmer in den unteren Etagen sind deutlich kleiner. Einige dieser Zimmer haben eine eigene Dusche, für die anderen gibt es Gemeinschaftsduschen, die sich wie die Toiletten am Gang befinden. In den letzten Jahren wurden alle Zimmer der unteren Etagen renoviert und neu und modern möbliert (die letzte“große“ Renovierung erfolgte 2005; kleinere Instandhaltungsarbeiten finden laufend statt, zuletzt 2016). Die Zimmer sind schlicht, aber hübsch und preiswert. Seit 2006 sind sie ebenfalls alle mit SAT-TV ausgestattet, seit 2015 auch alle mit Flachbildfernseher.

In zwei Zimmern der Kategorie mit Bad gibt es die Möglichkeit, ein Extrabett aufzustellen.

Selbstverständlich gehören in allen Zimmern Bettwäsche und Handtücher und Seife zur Standardausstattung. Bitte fragen Sie an der Rezeption, falls Sie Shampoo oder einen Fön benötigen (kostenlos verfügbar)

Alle Zimmer sind Nichtraucherzimmer.

Sonstige

Abrechnung
Vorzugsweise Barzahlung, aber auch mit Kreditkarten (Visa, Mastercard, American Express und Diners Club) und Bankomat- (EC-) Karten.
Parkplatz
Wir haben fünf eigene Parkplätze, die Sie gerne gratis benützen dürfen. Sollten einmal alle fünf Plätze besetzt sein, so können Sie auch auf die umliegende gebührenfreie Kurzparkzone ausweichen. Sie ist untertags auf 3 Stunden Parkdauer begrenzt, zwischen 19 Uhr abends und 9 Uhr morgens und am Wochenende unbegrenzt. Am Ende der Breitenfelderstraße, in ca. 100m Entfernung, gibt es auch komplett unbegrenzte Parkplätze.
Ticket-Service
An der Rezeption erhältlich sind:

  • Rundfahrt-Tickets mit Gratis-Abholservice
  • Salzburg-Card (All-Inclusive-Card für Sehenswürdigkeiten und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel)
  • Karten für Konzerte und Marionettentheater

Fahrradverleih
Die Pension bietet einen hauseigenen Fahrradverleih.
Haustiere
Haustiere sind bei uns willkommen. Wir bitten Sie jedoch um Absprache.
Zimmermappen
Ausführliche Informationen und Tipps zu verschiedenen Themen bis hin zu einem kleinen Lokalführer finden Sie in unseren Zimmermappen.